Review of "Longmire: The Complete Fifth Season" From The TV MegaSite
 

The TV MegaSite, Inc.  TV Is Our Life!



Click here to help fight hunger!
Fight hunger and malnutrition.
Donate to Action Against Hunger today!





Quantcast

MainNewsInterviews & ArticlesReviewsOur ShowsLinksCommunityStarsPolls
AutographsPhotosWallpapersPuzzles & GamesEpisode GuidesVideosOtherBuy!


WELCOME to The TVMEGASITE.NET
Primetime TV DVD Reviews Pages

 DVD Reviews


Longmire: The Complete Fifth Season DVD cover

 

Longmire: The Complete Fifth Season

 Review by Suzanne Lanoue 9/21/17

Warner Bros. Home Entertainment provided me with a free copy of the DVD I reviewed in this Blog Post. The opinions I share are my own.

I love this show, and I'm so glad that Netflix revived it for a few more years. I'm sad that the upcoming season will be the last.  We need more westerns. If this were the 1960's or 1970's, "Longmire" would be a regular show on CBS and have a full season. Yes, the quality probably wouldn't be as good...I just love these characters and actors, though.

This was an interesting season, with Walt tracking down his kidnapped girlfriend and everyone doubting his version of what happened at the end of last season.

We learn in this season about Vic's condition and finally get to hear her admit her feelings for Walt, and his for her. I can't wait until the next season to see how they handle that.

Henry was left for dead, but I'm assuming he lives, since it's the last season.  If you've never watched this show, you need to go back and watch seasons 1-4. You won't be sorry.

The DVD only has one featurette, "Scoring Longmire."  I guess they didn't have the budget to do more, but that's OK. I'm happy to collect all of the DVD's. I also recently bought the Longmire Cinematic Picture Book, which is beautiful! It cost quite a lot. Just call me a true "Longmire" fan! :) 

MORE INFORMATION:

WILL WALT FACE HIS ULTIMATE DOWNFALL AS

WARNER BROS. HOME ENTERTAINMENT RELEASES

LONGMIRE: THE COMPLETE FIFTH SEASON

AVAILABLE ON DVD ON SEPTEMBER 26, 2017

Warner Archive Collection Offering Longmire: The Complete Fifth Season

on Blu-rayTM via Online Retailers

Featuring all 10 episodes of the captivating fifth season!

BURBANK, CA (June 7, 2017) – Caught in the crosshairs of a wrongful-death civil suit and facing a betrayal of two of his closest allies, Sheriff Walt Longmire is back for the fifth season of the contemporary crime thriller Longmire. Warner Bros. Home Entertainment will release all 10 episodes of the Western drama, Longmire: The Complete Fifth Season on September 26, 2017 on DVD for $24.98.

Longmire: The Complete Fifth Season will also be available to own on Digital HD via purchase from digital retailers on September 26, 2017.

Due to overwhelming fan demand, Longmire: The Complete Fifth Season also arrives September 26, 2017 on Blu-rayTM courtesy of Warner Archive Collection. The Blu-ray can be found via Amazon.com and all online retailers.

The fifth season finds the stubborn Sheriff Walt Longmire (Robert Taylor) where the fourth left off – with an unknown threat at Walt’s front door. Unsure who the intruder is, we find Walt shot and bleeding on the floor of his Wyoming cabin; his daughter Cady (Cassidy Freeman) weeping over his body and praying for his life. Although Walt recovers quickly from the casualty, he is left with questions surrounding the night of the shooting and sets out to discover who it is that was looking to take his life. With his best friend, Henry Standing Bear (Lou Diamond Phillips), and Cady now working for his archrival Jacob Nighthorse (recurring guest star A. Martinez), Longmire stands alone in his mission to clean the streets of Absaroka County. All the while, Walt continues to question the idea of a romantic relationship with Victoria "Vic" Moretti (Katee Sackoff) his right-hand deputy.  Faced with a wrongful-death civil suit by Barlow Connally's estate, a confusing love life and new cases weighing down on his team, Walt pushes himself to the edge – putting more pressure on himself than ever to solve Absaroka County’s most-challenging mysteries. His loved ones question whether he can handle the stress – both mentally and physically in the wake of his attack. The question remains… will Walt be able to handle the pressure? Or, could his work be his ultimate downfall?

From executive producers Michael M. Robin (Dallas, Rizzoli & Isles, NYPD Blue), Greer Shephard (Major Crimes, Nip Tuck), Hunt Baldwin (The Closer), and John Coveny (The Closer), the thrilling fifth season stars Robert Taylor (Focus), Katee Sackhoff (Riddick), Lou Diamond Phillips (La Bamba), Cassidy Freeman (Smallville) and Adam Bartley (NCIS: Los Angeles) in the roles fans fought to be brought to Netflix. Based on the “Walt Longmire” series of mystery novels written by best-selling author Craig Johnson, Longmire: The Complete Fifth Season marks the series’ second season on Netflix after the 2014 move from A&E.

“We are thrilled to bring Longmire: The Complete Fifth Season to DVD, Blu-ray and Digital for the show’s passionate fans to continue to add to their collections” said Rosemary Markson, WBHE Senior Vice President, Television Marketing. “With this release fans will have a chance to re-experience every harrowing moment of family drama, unrequited desire and continue to question where true loyalties lie.”

Digital HD

The fifth season of Longmire will be available September 26, 2017 to own on Digital HD. Digital HD allows consumers to instantly stream and download all episodes to watch anywhere and anytime on their favorite devices.  Digital HD is available from various digital retailers including Amazon Video, CinemaNow, iTunes, PlayStation, Vudu, Xbox and others.

10 One-Hour Episodes

1.      A Fog That Won’t Lift

2.      One Good Memory

3.      Chrysalis

4.      The Judas Wolf

5.      Pure Peckinpah

6.      Objection

7.      From This Day Forward

8.      Stand Your Ground

9.      Continual Soiree

10.  The Stuff Dreams Are Made Of

BASICS

Street Date: September 26, 2017

Order Due Date: August 22, 2017

Run Time: Approximately 621 minutes (10 episodes)

3 DVD-9s

Language: English (5.1)

Subtitles: ESDH, French, Spanish

Presented in 16x9 Widescreen Format

DVD Price: $24.98 SRP

About Warner Bros. Home Entertainment, Inc.:

Warner Bros. Home Entertainment (WBHE) brings together Warner Bros. Entertainment's home video, digital distribution and interactive entertainment businesses in order to maximize current and next-generation distribution scenarios. An industry leader since its inception, WBHE oversees the global distribution of content through packaged goods (Blu-ray Disc™ and DVD) and digital media in the form of electronic sell-through and video-on-demand via cable, satellite, online and mobile channels, and is a significant developer and publisher for console and online video game titles worldwide. WBHE distributes its product through third party retail partners and licensees.


We need more episode guide recap writers, article writers, MS FrontPage and Web Expression users, graphics designers, and more, so please email us if you can help out!  More volunteers always needed!  Thanks!

Page update 9/27/17

Back to the Main Primetime TV Page

ComedyDramaSci fi and FantasySoap OperasCompetition


Google
 
Web SEARCH THE TV MEGASITE
Bookmark this section!
 
HomeDaytimePrimetimeTradingSite MapBuy!What's New!
Join UsAbout UsContactContestsBlogHelpCommunity