Review of "Bill Maher: But I'm Not Wrong" From The TV MegaSite
The TV MegaSite banner

 Reviews and Articles banner

Welcome to The TV MegaSite's Primetime TV Site!

(Best viewed in the most recent browser versions--update now!)

Please click on the menus above to browse through our site...

The TV MegaSite--TV Is Our Life (Logo)

PLEASE CLICK TO DONATE TO OUR SITE!!!!



 

 

DVD TV Show Reviews

 Bill Maher: But I'm Not Wrong
 

  Review by Suzanne 8/27/10

I usually find Bill Maher funny, so I was very happy to get this DVD in the mail. I used to watch his show "Politically Incorrect" on Comedy Central, even before it went to ABC. I watch "Real Time" on HBO whenever I can (I don't get HBO, unfortunately).  He is hilarious. I don't always agree with him, but he always makes me laugh.

This HBO special is very funny. You know it's a good one when you're laughing so hard that tears are streaming from your eyes.  Of course, I'm sure it does help if you are a Democrat, since most of his targets are Republicans.  I think Bill is more of a libertarian, actually, but his comedy is what is more important than his politics.

Bill doesn't just talk about politics. He also talks about sex and other stuff.  He can be quite lewd at times, but that doesn't bother me. If you like Bill or just want a good laugh, you should watch this special, either on HBO, or on the DVD!  It's well worth your time. It's hilarious!

It's available in stores September 14, 2010.

Here's the Press Release:

 Television's Most Irreverent Humorist Is Back!

BILL MAHER..."BUT I'M NOT WRONG"

In Stores, Exclusively from HBO Home Entertainment(r) On September 14, 2010

New York, N.Y., July 6, 2010 - One of the most politically astute comedians in America today, Bill Maher returned to HBO(r) for his ninth solo special Bill Maher..."But I'm Not Wrong," now debuting on DVD. Maher's unflinching honesty and commitment to never pulling a punch have garnered him the respect and admiration of millions of fans. This DVD feature presentation from HBO Home Entertainment will hit stores on September 14, 2010 for the suggested retail price of $19.97.

Bill Maher..."But I'm Not Wrong" was taped at the Raleigh Memorial Auditorium at the Progress Energy Center for the Performing Arts in Raleigh, North Carolina. The special features Maher's typically fearless observations on a wide range of social and political issues including: whether the "Great Recession" is really over; the fake patriotism of the right wing; what goes on in the mind of a terrorist; why Obama needs a posse instead of the Secret Service; and why comedy most definitely didn't die when George W. Bush left office.

A favorite since his first HBO special in 1989, Maher has starred in eight previous solo specials on the network, including The Decider and I'm Swiss (both nominated for an Emmy(r) in the Outstanding Variety, Music or Comedy Special category), Victory Begins at Home, Be More Cynical, The Golden Goose Special, Stuff That Struck Me Funny and two One Night Stand specials. Additionally, he was featured in the HBO specials 30 Seconds Over Washington and Comic Relief VI(tm). Real Time with Bill Maher wrapped its eighth season on HBO last October, and is slated to return for a ninth season in early 2011.

Bill Maher..."But I'm Not Wrong" is written and performed by Bill Maher; executive producers, Bill Maher and Marc Gurvitz; director, John Moffitt; producers, John Moffitt and Pat Tourk Lee. Maher was the creator and host of Politically Incorrect, which was produced by HBO Downtown Productions and debuted on Comedy Central in 1993. The series moved to ABC in 1997 and ran through 2002.

Marketing Campaign

Bill Maher..."But I'm Not Wrong" will be supported by a national promotional and publicity campaign.

Bill Maher..."But I'm Not Wrong"

DVD

Street Date: September 14, 2010

Order Date: August 10, 2010

Rating: TV-MA

Runtime: Approx. 80 minutes

Price: $19.97 SRP

About HBO Home Entertainment(r)

In its 25 years in operation, HBO Home Entertainment has earned a worldwide reputation as a pioneer in the DVD industry as well as the digital technology and internet frontiers. The first company to successfully release full-length TV series in the DVD format, HBO Home Entertainment created a new category for consumers with titles like Sex and the City(r), The Sopranos(r), Band of Brothers(r) (which remains the #1 selling TV-on-DVD since its release in 2002), and the most recent hit True Blood(r). In addition, HBO Home Entertainment's catalog contains theatrical features such as My Big Fat Greek Wedding, one of the top 10 selling DVDs of all time. The company was also the first in the world to release television programming in the new Blu-ray high-definition format in 2006. It was also one of the first in the video industry to use the Internet to expand its marketing beyond traditional vehicles and to revolutionize DVD packaging with the creation of releases that have won multiple awards including a recent DVD Critics Award for The Sopranos(r): The Complete Series - a first for television. In addition, the division utilizes innovative manufacturing-on-demand technology to broaden its number of releases and sells digital versions of its titles via the Internet. Today, HBO Home Entertainment's reach has grown to over 70 countries around the world, bringing HBO branded entertainment to a global audience.


Back to the Main Primetime TV Page


top


Updated 8/27/10  

FEEDBACK

We don't read the guestbook very often, so please don't post QUESTIONS, only COMMENTS, if you want an answer. Feel free to email us with your questions by clicking on the Feedback link above! PLEASE SIGN-->

View and Sign My Guestbook Bravenet Guestbooks

HELP SUPPORT THESE GREAT CAUSES!


Stop Global Warming!

Click to help rescue animals!

Click here to help fight hunger!
Fight hunger and malnutrition.
Donate to Action Against Hunger today!

Join the Blue Ribbon Online Free Speech Campaign
Join the Blue Ribbon Online Free Speech Campaign!

Click to donate to the Red Cross!
Please donate to the Red Cross to help disaster victims!

Support Wikipedia

Support Wikipedia    

Save the Net Now



Help Katrina Victims!


[an error occurred while processing this directive]