Review of "The 100: The Complete Fifth Season" From The TV MegaSite
 

The TV MegaSite, Inc.  TV Is Our Life!




Click here to help fight hunger!
Fight hunger and malnutrition.
Donate to Action Against Hunger today!





Quantcast

MainNewsInterviews & ArticlesReviewsOur ShowsLinksCommunityStarsPolls
AutographsPhotosWallpapersPuzzles & GamesEpisode GuidesVideosOtherBuy!


WELCOME to The TVMEGASITE.NET
Primetime TV DVD Reviews Pages

 DVD Reviews


The 100: The Complete Fifth Season DVD cover

 

  The 100: The Complete Fifth Season

 Review by Suzanne Lanoue 10/1/18

Warner Bros. Home Entertainment provided me with a free copy of the Blu-ray I reviewed in this post. The opinions I share are my own.

I never miss an episode of this show, but it's great to have it on DVD as well. I like all of the features that come with the DVD's. They know what fans want, and they give us great DVD sets. It's a very intense scifi show. You never know what's going to happen or who's going to die. It's full of action and surprises that keep you gasping every week.

If you haven't seen the series before, you will definitely want to watch the first 4 seasons because you won't know what's going on. They literally destroyed the world last season, so we didn't know what to expect this season. We never do! That's the beauty of this show.

Sure, the show is a little ridiculous sometimes, but it somehow works, and the actors are amazing. Even though the show is mostly about people in their 20's, they do have some older folks as well, It doesn't matter the age because the show is just great.

This would be a great gift for any fan of the show. Make sure you only give it to fans because anyone else should definitely watch the first 4 seasons!  I can't wait for season 6...

MORE INFORMATION:

IN THE AFTERMATH OF PRAIMFAYA, OUR HEROES MUST BEGIN AGAIN AS WARNER BROS. HOME ENTERTAINMENT RELEASES THE 100: THE COMPLETE FIFTH SEASON

IN THE AFTERMATH OF PRAIMFAYA,
OUR HEROES MUST BEGIN AGAIN AS
WARNER BROS. HOME ENTERTAINMENT RELEASES
THE 100: THE COMPLETE FIFTH SEASON
ON DVD October 9, 2018

Warner Archive Collection to Offer The 100: The Complete Fifth Season on Blu-rayTM via Online Retailers

Featuring all 13 episodes plus extensive bonus features including
the 2018 WonderCon Panel, a new featurette, gag reel,
and exclusive-to-DVD deleted scenes!

BURBANK, CA (June 13, 2018) – For four seasons, The CW’s smash hit show, The 100 has taken fans on ups and downs as post-apocalyptic heroes fight to survive.  The fight has torn them apart, turned them against each other and taken the lives of their closest friends.  Already renewed for Season Six, the fifth installment takes us through the journey of establishing a new home and protecting the future generations when Warner Bros. Home Entertainment (WBHE) releases the exhilarating The 100: The Complete Fifth Season on DVD.  The 100: The Complete Fifth Season will feature all 13 explosive episodes plus all-new bonus content and will be available for fans to own on October 9, 2018 for $24.98 SRP.
In addition, The 100: The Complete Fifth Season also arrives on Blu-rayTM courtesy of Warner Archive Collection. The Blu-rayTM release includes all bonus features on the DVD, and is also arriving October 9, 2018. Warner Archive Blu-rayTM releases are found at wb.com/warnerarchive and your favorite online retailer.
Last season, our heroes were introduced to the harsh truth that the human race is doomed to face an unbeatable enemy: the remaining nuclear reactors on Earth have melted down and are setting the atmosphere on fire.  The group had very little time to prepare for the worst, with every possible solution disappearing almost as quickly as they were able to come up with them.  With a literal countdown to the end of the world, our heroes were forced to go to unimaginable lengths to make it out alive – with or without each other.  In the aftermath of Praimfaya, they must begin again and with Season Five, our heroes will have to examine their responsibility to the new place they call home and the future generations who will inhabit it.  Can they begin again and celebrate what remains or will the frailties of human nature cost them their one chance to rise from the ashes?
Based on Kass Morgan’s bestselling young adult book of the same name, The 100: The Complete Fifth Season returns with an all-star cast including Eliza Taylor (The November Man), Paige Turco (Person of Interest), Bob Morley (Home and Away), Marie Avgeropoulos (50/50, Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief), Christopher Larkin (90210), Richard Harmon (Bates Motel), Tasya Teles (Rogue) and Henry Ian Cusick (Lost).  The series, from Bonanza Productions in association with Alloy Entertainment, Warner Bros. Television and CBS Studios, is executive produced by Jason Rothenberg, Dean White and Leslie Morgenstein.
“With more than 2.3 million total viewers for The 100’s Season 5 premiere, Warner Bros. Home Entertainment is thrilled to release the latest installment of the sci-fi hit on DVD,” said Rosemary Markson, WBHE Senior Vice President, Television Marketing. “Already renewed for Season Six, this DVD will take you even closer to the action with the 2018 WonderCon panel, new featurette, gag reel and deleted scenes.”
Digital
The fifth season of The 100 is also currently available to own on Digital. Digital allows consumers to instantly stream and download all episodes to watch anywhere and anytime on their favorite devices.  Digital is available from various retailers including Amazon Prime Video, iTunes, Google Play, Vudu, Xbox and others.
SPECIAL FEATURES:
  • The 100: 2018 WonderCon Panel
  • Season 5 Mythology
  • Deleted Scenes
  • Gag Reel
13 ONE-HOUR EPISODES
  1. Eden
  2. Red Queen
  3. Sleeping Giants
  4. Pandora’s Box
  5. Shifting Sands
  6. Exit Wounds
  7. Acceptable Losses
  8. How We Get to Peace
  9. Episode 9 (airing on 7/10/18)
  10. Episode 10 (airing on 7/17/18)
  11. Episode 11 (airing on 7/24/18)
  12. Episode 12 (airing on 7/31/18)
  13. Episode 13 (airing on 8/7/18)
BASICS
 Street Date: October 9, 2018
Running Time: Feature: Approx. 585 minutes / Enhanced Content: 52 minutes
DVD: Presented in 16x9 widescreen format
DVD
Price: $24.98 SRP
3 DVD-9s
DVD Audio: English (5.1)
DVD Subtitles: ESDH, Spanish, French
About Warner Bros. Home Entertainment Inc.
Warner Bros. Home Entertainment (WBHE) brings together Warner Bros. Entertainment's home video, digital distribution and interactive entertainment businesses in order to maximize current and next-generation distribution scenarios. An industry leader since its inception, WBHE oversees the global distribution of content through packaged goods (Blu-ray Disc™ and DVD) and digital media in the form of electronic sell-through and video-on-demand via cable, satellite, online and mobile channels, and is a significant developer and publisher for console and online video game titles worldwide. WBHE distributes its product through third party retail partners and licensees.

 


We need more episode guide recap writers, article writers, MS FrontPage and Web Expression users, graphics designers, and more, so please email us if you can help out!  More volunteers always needed!  Thanks!

Page updated 1/6/19

Back to the Main Primetime TV Page

ComedyDramaSci fi and FantasySoap OperasCompetition


Google
 
Web SEARCH THE TV MEGASITE
Bookmark this section!
 
HomeDaytimePrimetimeTradingSite MapBuy!What's New!
Join UsAbout UsContactContestsBlogHelpCommunity